Locking Your Period
Once your Period is complete, you have reviewed the outcome and are not intending to make any further changes; it is best practice to Lock your Period.
Locking a Period will disable your options to make any further changes. You will no longer be able to Edit your Period or reprocess the Period or the individual statements. Also any sales files included in your period will be locked and no longer be able to be reingested. Though not to worry, if you change your mind and wish to make further changes to your Period or its included sales files, you can simply Unlock your Period again.